Kansas City Shock Athletics Association

Board of Directors

Kansas City Shock Athletics Association (Kansas City Shock) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization for sports based youth development, dedicated to shaping college prospects & well-rounded young adults through sports. As the highest leadership body of the organization and to satisfy its fiduciary duties, the board is responsible for various aspects of the nonprofit that carry out the mission and purposes of the organization. If you are interested in becoming a Board Member, please complete our volunteer application here.

Jas Benning

Founding President
Ripple Glass
Jas@KCShockAthletics.com
(816) 716-7893

Philip Benibo

Founding Vice President
SKC Communications
Philip@KCShockAthletics.com
(816) 716-7961

Marilyn Alstrom

Board Member
Happily Retired
Marilyn@KCShockAthletics.com

Jerome Benning

ED of Topeka Operations
City of Topeka Fire Department
Jerome@KCShockAthletics.com

Carrie Boyd-Taylor

Organization Team Mom
Kiddi Kollege of Wellington Park
Carrie@KCShockAthletics.com

Philip Cole

Board Member
U.S. Trust
Cole@KCShockAthletics.com

Krystal Corhn

Amy Henry

Board Member
Cerner
Amy@KCShockAthletics.com

Stacy Messick

Board Member
Johnny’s Tavern
Stacy@KCShockAthletics.com

Julia Stevenson

Board Member
City of Kansas City, MO
Julia@KCShockAthletics.com

Chelse Williams

Board Member
Full Time Nanny
Chelse@KCShockAthletics.com